zinomad.blogg.se

Picture of maoxn off of the one by kiera cass
Picture of maoxn off of the one by kiera cass












picture of maoxn off of the one by kiera cass

She is strong and fragile at the same time, like all characters should be, and ultimately courageous seeing how much she has going on her life when she gets picked to be one of the Selected ladies in the run for Prince Maxon's hand. I did! -, but I do think she is a very compelling and passionate protagonist. I seriously hope we get to see this new world explored to its maximum in the following books since its foundation sounds truly promising, although I do believe the romance will be the true core of The Elite, but hey, I might be wrong! I hope I am.Ībout the characters, America Singer might have the most cliché name of the entire literary universe - even though it's possible to start liking it after a while. Unfortunately, what started by being something really cool and interesting seeing the action was never stopped for the new society to be presented to the reader, it ended falling a little short for me. The world building the author created does capture that essence, you feel a mix of Divergent meets The Hunger Games when it comes to castes and social divisions but that is as far as the comparison goes. I'm not sure if I, personally, would classify this book as a dystopian novel but I do understand why many people see it that way. Actually, it was already morning outside when my eyes started getting a bit blurry and I had to call it a day. Also, due to its easy prose, I couldn't help by reading the entire book in a matter of hours. I found the writing so simple, so straightforward, that I felt like I was having a conversation with a dear friend and that she was confiding me with all of her deepest secrets. Read one chapter with the intention of killing the immense curiosity I had, and without even realizing it, I was already hooked by the end of the first couple of pages. I picked my copy up as soon as I got it in the mail. When I first saw it I just fell in love with it and after passing my eyes through the synopsis, I knew this was going to be a good reading. I'm starting this review by stating the main reason why I bought this book - its cover. Who is Prince Maxon going to choose? Who is America going to choose? You'll have to find out what happens! show more Only with teenagers, and a royal family thrown into the mix. Well it felt like I was reading The Bachelor as a book. It was entertaining, yet cruel to watch as women threw themselves at the same man and watch as the jealously ebbed and flowed. If anyone paying the least amount of attention just by reading the synopsis knew what was gonna happen, raise their hand! *raises hand* I watched The Bachelor when it first came out. It didnâ?t need to be dragged on as it was. I felt like the story could have been finished in one whole novel. Indeed it did, but I didnâ?t hate it as much. The ever infamous scandal over this book on GoodReads catapulted me into wondering if Wendy Darlingâ?s review held truth.

picture of maoxn off of the one by kiera cass

The amount of getting-to-know-each-other scenes were great, and their friendship seemed genuine, but you can just tell there was going to be more drama than it seemed. There was a lot of filler scenes such as the photo shoots or watching the Il�©real Report. It worked well setting up the plot, but then I got bored. America is picked and she ends up living at the palace, befriending a friendly girl named Marelle, and a budding friendship with the Prince. Scores of girls enter, while America is pushed into entering by her boyfriend Aspen and mother. The royal family has a contest of sorts that picks the future wife and princess of Prince Maxon. The law states you must be married to have sex and not have any illegtemate children. Six, Seven and Eight take up jobs serving the rest of the castes or none at all in Eightâ?s case.

picture of maoxn off of the one by kiera cass

America Singer lives in Il�©a, the former United States where society is broken up into eight different castes.














Picture of maoxn off of the one by kiera cass